Immigrant Fee Payment is Available Through USCIS ELIS

Customers can now pay the $165 USCIS Immigrant Fee using the USCIS ELIS system. Immigrants can pay the $165 fee online using USCIS ELIS after they receive their
immigrant visa package from a U.S. Embassy or Consulate abroad (including Canada and Mexico) and before they schedule to depart for the United States.
Immigrants who consular process for immigrant visas will not receive their Permanent Resident Card (Green Card) until they pay the required $165 USCIS Immigrant Fee.
Immigrants may pay for themselves and for members of their family who will live with them in the United States.

https://elis.uscis.dhs.gov/cislogin/CISControllerAction.do?TAM_OP=login&ERROR_CODE=0×00000000&URL=%2F&AUTHNLEVEL=&OLDSESSION=

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Immigrant Fee Payment is Available Through USCIS ELIS

  1. Deepen

    can we pay it after reaching united states. How can we pay if we don’t have a card can we pay in cash and how?

    • You can pay it after you arrive in the U.S. However, you will not receive your “green card” until payment is received from you by USCIS. ELIS is an online system, and you cannot pay with cash through that system.

  2. Viviana Daghero de Molina

    I am trying to pay the fees and I couldn’t. I have problems with the PIN that I received in my e-mail address. When I put the PIN tell me that there is an error, I requested other PIN but it didn’t work either. I call customer service requesting assisting from USCIS Elis I was waiting for one hour on the phone and no body answer me. (the waiting time was 5 minutes). Please let me know what I have to do???? I am a little bit upset about the communication system that USCIS implemented.

  3. kebbeh johnson

    I am having problems with making make payment and need to pay for my mom to get her green card I need help yhank.

    • If you continue having technical issues with payment call the USCIS customer service hotline or their technical support to take you through the payment process. Most issues are technical and not legal in nature. If you have legal questions please do not hesitate to contact me.

  4. I have problems to pay the $165, i have the secury pin but I do the payment. Can I go to Immigration offices to pay.

Leave a Reply

